Eduardo Souto de Moura (AV 208)

Art.Nr.: 978-84-09-06100-6_1

Autor: AV Arquitectura Viva Monographs

ISBN/Art.: 978-84-09-06100-6

38,00 €


Rechnung Nachnahme PayPal Barzahlung Vorkasse


This monograph selects fifteen works completed between 2012 and 2018, that show how, far from letting himself get carried away by media attention after winning the Pritzker in 2011, the Portuguese architect remains anchored to the fundamentals that supported his first projects. Constructive precision, material solidity, topographical rigour, or dialogue with the preexisting still mark works like the pavilion in Viana do Castelo or the facilities by Sete Cidades Lake, the dwellings in Senhora da Luz or the acclaimed chapel for the Vatican, the Casa do Conhecimento or the plant for the Foz Tua Dam, and heritage interventions like the Bernardas Convent or the São Lourenço do Barrocal estate.